1970-01-01T00:00:00+00:00
Lade Events
This event has passed.

With Christelle Boulé, Olga Cafiero, Roberto Greco, Thibault Jouvent, Virginie Otth.

The exhibition Sillages presents the work of five photographers who create unexpected links between the fields of perfume and photography. They highlight common, but often surprising, facets between photography and fragrance, or visually interpret and magnify certain characteristics of perfumery. For example, they explore the strong ties between memory and perfume as well as between memory and photography, research the molecules that give life to fragrances or analog photographs, consider smells and images as imprints and vestiges of an organism, or explore in a subtle way the notions of artificiality and naturalness, imitation of nature and representation. Their strong and unique visual universes offer fascinating visual interpretations of perfumery, a field whose creations remain generally invisible to the naked eye.

This exhibition is the first of its kind: it addresses certain common, but little explored, facets between visual and olfactory phenomena, using singular and original, and conceptually precise, approaches. The works presented, the result of extensive research by the artists, are mostly unpublished and produced for the exhibition.

Enriched with events related to perfumery, the exhibition will invite visitors to discover a field of creation that is both known to everyone – who has not tried fragrance at least once? – but whose creation and manufacturing processes remain relatively unknown, although it is an important industry in Switzerland.


Parallel exhibitions on the theme of perfume

mudac, Lausanne
Nez à Nez. Contemporary perfumers
15.2.–16.6.2019

The exhibition follows the trajectory and creative processes of those working in the complex and demanding world of perfumery. The aim is to give the public access to some of the insider secrets of a creative medium that touches us all. The exhibition spotlights the creations of 13 perfumers from various countries and backgrounds: men and women, at different stages of their careers, working independently, as head of their own brand or for a perfume house.

Musée de la main UNIL-CHUV
Scents and Feelings
15.2.2019 –23.2.2020

This exhibition explores the incredible capacities of humans’ sense of smell, that has long been underestimated. Presenting a wide range of sensory experiences and art installations, it reveals the great sensitivity of smell, its intimate connection with our feelings, and its little-known role in social communication.
In collaboration with CISA–UNIGE.


The exhibition Sillages is made possible by the kind support of the City of Lausanne, Ernst & Olga Gubler-Hablützel Stiftung, Ernst Göhner Stiftung and Polygravia.

The partners of the exhibition are the CEPV – Centre d’enseignement professionnel de Vevey, Vivre en fleurs, Glass Technology and CK Mécanique.

Ernst & Olga Gubler-Hablützel Stiftung
Photoforum Pasquart, Sillages, Thibault Jouvent, La Lune Rouge, 2019

© Thibault Jouvent 2019

Photoforum Pasquart, Sillages, Thibault Jouvent, La Lune Rouge, 2019

© Thibault Jouvent 2019

Roberto Greco Oeillères Sillages Photoforum

© Roberto Greco 2017

Roberto Greco Oeillères Sillages Photoforum

© Roberto Greco 2017

Christelle Boulé Sillages Photoforum Pasquart

© Christelle Boulé 2018

Christelle Boulé Sillages Photoforum Pasquart

© Christelle Boulé 2018

Photoforum Pasquart Sillages Virginie Otth

© Virginie Otth 2018

Photoforum Pasquart Sillages Virginie Otth

© Virginie Otth 2018

Olga Cafiero Sillages Photoforum Pasquart

© Olga Cafiero 2018

1970-01-01T00:00:00+00:00
Lade Événements
Cet Événement est passé

Avec Christelle Boulé, Olga Cafiero, Roberto Greco, Thibault Jouvent, Virginie Otth.

L’exposition Sillages présente les travaux de cinq photographes créant des liens entre parfum et photographie. Ils mettent en lumière des facettes communes, mais souvent inattendues, entre photographie et fragrance, ou interprètent visuellement et magnifient certaines facettes de la parfumerie. Ils explorent par exemple les liens forts entre mémoire et parfum comme entre mémoire et photographie, s’intéressent aux molécules qui donnent vie aux fragrances ou images argentiques, considèrent les odeurs et les photographies comme autant d’empreintes et de vestiges d’un organisme, ou encore explorent de manière subtile les notions d’artificialité et de naturel, d’imitation de la nature et de représentation. Leurs univers forts et singuliers offrent des interprétations visuelles fascinantes de la parfumerie, domaine dont les créations restent généralement invisibles à l’œil nu.

Cette exposition est la première de son genre: elle aborde certaines facettes communes, mais très peu explorées, entre certains phénomènes visuels et olfactifs, et ce par des approches singulières et originales, conceptuellement précises et abordant la thématique par des angles multiples. Les œuvres présentées, fruits de recherches approfondies des artistes, sont en large majorité inédites et produites pour l’exposition.

Enrichie d’événements liés à la parfumerie, l’exposition invitera ainsi les visiteurs à découvrir un champ de création à la fois connu de tous — qui ne s’est pas au moins une fois parfumé? – mais dont la création et la fabrication restent assez peu connues, bien qu’il s’agisse en Suisse d’une industrie importante.


Expositions parallèles, sur la thématique du parfum

mudac, Lausanne
Nez à Nez. Parfumeurs contemporains
15.2.–16.6.2019

L’exposition a pour objectif de retracer le parcours et le processus créatif de parfumeurs au sein d’une industrie complexe et très exigeante. Elle cherche à faire connaître au public des aspects souvent confidentiels de cette forme de création qui nous touche tous. L’exposition vise à cerner la complexité de ce métier à tra- vers l’univers de treize parfumeurs internationaux dont les profils reflètent la diversité de la parfumerie; les créations d’hommes ou de femmes, de parfumeurs à des étapes différentes de leur carrière, indépendants, à la tête de leur propre marque ou salariés d’une maison de composition, sont représentées au sein de l’exposition.

Musée de la main UNIL-CHUV
Quel flair! Odeurs et sentiments
15.2.2019 –23.2.2020

L’exposition invite à explorer les incroyables capacités de l’olfaction humaine, sens qui a longtemps été sous-estimé chez cette espèce. En présentant une large palette d’expériences sensorielles et des installations artistiques, elle révèle la grande sensibilité de l’odorat humain, la connexion intime de ce sens et de nos affects, ainsi que son rôle méconnu dans la communication sociale.
En collaboration avec le CISA–UNIGE.


L’exposition Sillages est rendue possible par le soutien de la Ville de Lausanne, la Fondation Ernst & Olga Gubler-Hablützel, la Fondation Ernst Göhner et Polygravia.

Les partenaires de l’exposition sont le CEPV – Centre d’enseignement professionnel de Vevey, Vivre en fleurs, Glass Technology et CK Mécanique.

Fondation Ernst & Olga Gubler-Hablützel
Photoforum Pasquart, Sillages, Thibault Jouvent, La Lune Rouge, 2019

© Thibault Jouvent 2019

Photoforum Pasquart, Sillages, Thibault Jouvent, La Lune Rouge, 2019

© Thibault Jouvent 2019

Roberto Greco Oeillères Sillages Photoforum

© Roberto Greco 2017

Roberto Greco Oeillères Sillages Photoforum

© Roberto Greco 2017

Christelle Boulé Sillages Photoforum Pasquart

© Christelle Boulé 2018

Christelle Boulé Sillages Photoforum Pasquart

© Christelle Boulé 2018

Photoforum Pasquart Sillages Virginie Otth

© Virginie Otth 2018

Photoforum Pasquart Sillages Virginie Otth

© Virginie Otth 2018

Olga Cafiero Sillages Photoforum Pasquart

© Olga Cafiero 2018