Danaé Panchaud

Director / Curator
info@photoforumpasquart.ch

Danaé Panchaud (*1983), trained in photography and museology in Switzerland (CCC program, HEAD-Geneva) and in the United Kingdom (Birkbeck, University of London), is an exhibition curator and teacher specialized in photography. Before her appointment as head of the Photoforum in January 2018, she organized numerous cultural events and exhibitions for several Swiss institutions, including the Musée de la main in Lausanne, the mudac in Lausanne, the Fonds d’art contemporain de la Ville de Genève, the SAKS gallery in Geneva, and the CEPV/Images in Vevey.

Lea Kunz

Administration, Production Assistant
office@photoforumpasquart.ch

Jura
flowers
cinema
reflekts
painting
drilling machine
Kate Bush
photo
pisco sour
fir trees

After her first training as a graphic designer at the Ecole d’arts appliqués de la Chaux-de-Fonds, Lea Kunz obtained an ES degree in visual communication with a major in photography at the Ecole supérieure d’arts appliqués de Vevey in 2016. She has been responsible for the administration and production of the Photoforum Pasquart since 2018. Lea also works as a guide at the Ferme de Tilleuls (Renens) and is currently transforming a family house in the Jura into shared ateliers and artist residences.

Ursina Leutenegger

Outreach and education
uleutenegger@photoforumpasquart.ch

space & Time
projection
dance
tattooing
drawing
on the road
networking
Rollei 35 S
fresh air
headstand

Ursina Leutenegger is an artist and art mediator. After completing her master’s degree in art with a specialization in art mediation at the HSLU, she worked at the Fotomuseum Winterthur and the Stadtgalerie Bern. She has a studio in the Schwobhaus in Bern and is involved in several artistic, curatorial and mediatory projects. Photography plays an important role in professional as well as private life. As a Pilates and Yoga teacher, she likes to move around a lot, preferably outdoors in the fresh air.

Gil Pellaton

Technician

Gil Pellaton obtained a Master of Arts degree in Fine Arts at the FNW Basel in 2017 after a first training as a graphic artist. Through his work he explores sculpture, video and installation. He works as a technician at Photoforum Pasquart since 2015. Gil has been working at Photoforum as a technician since the end of 2015.

Miriam Edmunds

Research associate
medmunds@photoforumpasquart.ch

alternative cinema
grandma
commute
tea
bubble wrap
footnotes
spaetzli
cats
new-books-smell
Thurgau

Miriam Edmunds completed her master’s degree in History and Theory and History of Photography at the University of Zurich in 2018. She is currently completing her studies for a teaching diploma for upper secondary school. In 2016 she became part of the mediation team at the Historisches Museum Thurgau and since 2018 she has been working as a historian on a publication on the history of a school for special education. Her research interests include body experiences, sexuality, gender roles and death, primarily in the 18th and 19th centuries.

Tamara Ferrari

Intern
bonjour@photoforumpasquart.ch

Tamara completed her Bachelor’s degree in fine arts (main focus photography) with first class honours at the University of Westminster in 2019. Afterwards she was able to contribute as an intern in the production department of the Biel / Bienne festival of Photography for 9 months. In her personal practice she works exclusively with analogue techniques and is interested in the complex ways in which we interact with and process our memories. She creates projects of various dimensions and often uses a mixture of photography and moving images in combination with text.

Thanks to:

Zoé Wagner

Intern

September 2019 – March 2020

Léonard Rossi

Intern

September 2019 – March 2020

Carol Baumgartner

Art Education

2016-2019

Neu-Bielerin
Buchstaben-Jongleuse
Medienkompetenz
Projekte hier und da
Ideen
Unterwegs
Online
Apps
Fotografieren mit Smartphone
Südamerika

Charlotte Falcy

Intern
September 2018-February 2019

Alps
Cooking
History
November
Plants
Coffee
Snow
Vanlife
Poems
Glitters

Nadine Wietlisbach

Director / Curator 2016 – 2017

Raumerfahrung

Kaffee

Gastgeberin

Punk-Rock

Post-Photography mit und ohne Post

Reisen

Internet

Visual Studies

Kollaborationen

Politik

Laura Peer

Intern 2017 – 2018

anthropology
Dokumentarfilm
Lateinamerika
Katzen
Zirkus
Feminismus
Interdisziplinarität
Ästetik
Züri – Biel
DIY

Fleur Heiniger

Intern 2017

Coordination

Espace

Anti-Röstigraben

Big windows

Neue Medien

Sinologue

Diable in Details

Millimeter

On wheels

Ausstellungsansicht

Rachel Wubbe

Intern 2016  – 2017

Daniel Mueller

Director 2003  – 2015

Véronique Zaech

Technician 2005  – 2015

Marlène Künzler

Administration 2016

/

Maria Ocaña

Administration until 2015

Team 2019-03-27T16:00:08+00:00

Danaé Panchaud

Directrice et commissaire d’exposition
info@photoforumpasquart.ch

Danaé Panchaud (*1983), formée en photographie puis en muséologie en Suisse (programme CCC, HEAD–Genève) et au Royaume-Uni (Birkbeck, University of London), est commissaire d’exposition et enseignante spécialisée dans la photographie. Avant sa nomination à la tête du Photoforum en janvier 2018, elle a organisé de nombreux événements culturels et des expositions pour plusieurs institutions suisses, dont le Musée de la main à Lausanne, le mudac à Lausanne, le Fonds d’art contemporain de la Ville de Genève, la galerie SAKS à Genève, et le CEPV/Images à Vevey.

Lea Kunz

Administration & production
office@photoforum.ch

Après une première formation en qualité de graphiste à l’Ecole d’arts appliqués de la Chaux-de-Fonds, Lea Kunz obtient en 2016 un Diplôme ES en communication visuelle spécialisation photographie à l’Ecole supérieure d’arts appliqués de Vevey. Depuis octobre 2018, elle est en charge de l’administration de la production des expositions du Photoforum Pasquart. Lea travaille également en tant que guide volante à la Ferme de Tilleuls (Renens), et transforme une maison familiale dans le Jura pour en faire des ateliers communs et résidence d’artistes.

Jura
fleurs
cinéma
reflets
peinture
perceuse
Kate Bush
photo
pisco sour
sapins

Carol Baumgartner

Responsable de la médiation culturelle
cbaumgartner@photoforumpasquart.ch

Carol Baumgartner s’est formée à l’art et à l’education entre la Suisse, l’Equateur et la Turquie. Elle obtient en 2015 un Master en Art Education à la Hochschule der Künste Bern et travaille depuis en tant qu’artiste et médiatrice culturelle. Elle se passionne pour les langues et les lettres, qui sont les principaux matériaux de ses travaux artistiques depuis plusieurs années. En 2016 elle rejoint l’équipe du Photoforum Pasquart et y assure la médiation culturelle au travers de divers ateliers et visites.

Neu-Bielerin
Buchstaben-Jongleuse
Medienkompetenz
Projekte hier und da
Ideen
Unterwegs
Online
Apps
Fotografieren mit Smartphone
Südamerika

Ursina Leutenegger

Médiatrice culturelle
uleutenegger@photoforum.ch

Ursina Leutenegger est artiste et médiatrice culturelle. Après une maîtrise en art avec spécialisation en médiation artistique à l’HSLU, elle a travaillé au Fotomuseum Winterthur et à la Stadtgalerie de Berne. Elle possède un atelier au Schwobhaus de Berne et participe à plusieurs projets artistiques, curatoriaux et médiatiques. La photographie joue un rôle important dans la vie professionnelle et privée. En tant que professeur de Pilates et de Yoga, elle aime beaucoup se déplacer, de préférence à l’extérieur, à l’air frais.

espace & Temps
projection
soirée dansante
tatouage
dessin
sur la route
réseautage
Rollei 35 S
grand air
poirier

Gil Pellaton

Technicien

Gil Pellaton a obtenu un Master of Arts in Fine Arts à la FNW Basel en 2017, après une première formation en tant que graphiste à l’Ecole d’arts visuels de Bienne. Il explore notamment au travers de ses travaux la sculpture, la vidéo et l’installation. Il est responsable technique au Photoforum Pasquart depuis 2015.

Miriam Edmunds

Stagiaire
bonjour@photoforumpasquart.ch

cinéma alternatif
grand-maman
pendulaire
thé
papier bulle
notes de bas de page
spaetzli
chats
odeur de nouveaux livres
Thurgovie

Miriam Edmunds a obtenu sa maîtrise en Histoire et Théorie et Histoire de la photographie à l’Université de Zurich en 2018. Elle termine actuellement ses études en vue de l’obtention d’un diplôme d’enseignement pour le deuxième cycle de l’enseignement secondaire. En 2016, elle fait partie de l’équipe de médiation du Musée Historique de Thurgovie et depuis 2018, elle travaille comme historienne sur une publication sur l’histoire d’une école pour enfants en difficulté. Ses intérêts de recherche comprennent les expériences corporelles, la sexualité, les rôles sexuels et la mort, principalement aux 18e et 19e siècles.

Merci à :

Charlotte Falcy

Stagiaire
Septembre 2018-février 2019

Alpes
Cuisine
Histoire
Novembre
Plantes vertes
Café
Neige
Vanlife
Poèmes
Paillettes

Christine Beglinger

Administratrice et assistante de production

2016 – 2018

Expo
Équipe
Prozess
Graphisme
Anti-Bootcamp
Scroll
Flora
Detroitus
Pâtisserie
Intercity

Nadine Wietlisbach

Directrice/Curatrice 2016 – 2017

Raumerfahrung

Kaffee

Gastgeberin

Punk-Rock

Post-Photography mit und ohne Post

Reisen

Internet

Visual Studies

Kollaborationen

Politik

Daniel Mueller

Directeur 2003  – 2015

Laura Peer

Stagiaire 2017 – 2018

anthropology
Dokumentarfilm
Lateinamerika
Katzen
Zirkus
Feminismus
Interdisziplinarität
Ästetik
Züri – Biel
DIY

Fleur Heiniger

Stagiaire 2017

Coordination

Espace

Anti-Röstigraben

Big windows

Neue Medien

Sinologue

Diable in Details

Millimeter

On wheels

Ausstellungsansicht

Rachel Wubbe

Stagiaire 2016  – 2017

Véronique Zaech

Technicienne 2005  – 2015

Marlène Künzler

Administration 2016

/

Maria Ocaña

Administration jusqu’à 2015